Nerves are a pain. New health discoveries. Everyone is over worked.

Life is hard. Life is harder with damaged nerves. Life is also what you make it. I’m trying to make the best of my body falling apart before I’m even thirty. This is another health update in sharing research and giving advise to others trying to heal from pain or issues invisible but deeply felt. I feel my research is lacking from being over worked and tired all the time. Damaged nerves cause a different kind of tired, one that cannot be solved with sleep or more coffee.

I’ve got some good news in discoveries but going to share some symptoms first to compare on my next health post. First, I am over worked and so are all my friends. Can you relate? I want to share how important it is to balance your work and health even with baby steps towards your goals. I work forty hours a week and like many others live pay check to pay check. No, I do not have an iPhone, or WiFi, shop online, have a kid with no father, go on vacations, or what ever other small minded judgement I’ve read others write in attacking the younger work force.

There are no Generations, there are just people. I am not apart of a generalize group. I am me, always worked and finished two degrees, and living on my own. Only one loan because of my injuries delaying school. Which are not any huge accomplishments, but seems to be in our society today. The point is even if your health issues are different from mine, you still risk being over worked affecting your health. It’s a viscous cycle. You have health issues so you have to work more to pay for doctor bills or medication. In my case, treatments and vitamins. #holisticliving Now if you take off of work to rest, then you may suffer later when a bill is due. The stress of money adds more pain to what you are already feeling and the cycle continues.

This is when the skill of saying “No” comes in. I have said no to those who suck up my energy, no to plans that would leave me in bed for days later, no to others’ responsibilities, no to working over time, no to anything that would negatively impact my health. You should try it too.#NoBoundaries

This week I worked with only one day off and then eight hours over. I finally had a two day break in which I stayed in bed mainly trying to turn my brain off with Korean dramas. The day I had to go back to work in when the stress of the week finally hit my body…I felt like I had been shish kabobbed. My spine, ribs, hips, and shoulder blades all hurt reacting to the rods in my back with the constant pressure of my lower back and neck going against them. I, dependable worker called in sick.

The next two days at work I’m still fatigued and having signs of someone who has not slept or has cognitive damage even though I have neither, I hope…This is what nerve damage can be like. Then even with all this going on I’m thinking of working a third job, yes that is right. I know my body reacts to stress more and the stress of money could do just as much harm. For the record I do sales at a hotel forty hours a week, then work as a social assistant to families in homes on demand.

A year from now as my Chiropractor said, I may be back to the quality of life I was use to and that he was not giving up on me #GodBless. My doctor also identified something that could help explain the constant fatigue and imbalances in general. This  was that my adrenals were tapped out….I’ve done research and post on hormones balance before but did not have much knowledge on important the adrenal glands had to do with hormone function. I finally found out why sitting at church when I stand up to sing I have to take deep breathes or I will feel faint like. Light headiness is a symptom. It’s sad what we become accustom to.

Basically your adrenals glands release hormones to deal with daily life stress and even trauma. Hormones releasing and reacting to our daily lives keeps us moving and accomplishing stressful tasks without being over whelmed or having a melt down. After a while of a person dealing with constant stress or never resting in recovery from trauma causes the adrenals to tap out.

This process takes years to occur so when the symptoms of adrenal fatigue start showing, it could take up to a year to repair them back into full function order. This also is not recognized by most doctors until it is chronic in which it then called Addisons disease. The next things to happen is thyroid issues and high blood pressure. Which makes sense when you think about it.

I know others that have these symptoms and can connect it to their stress of life from experiences of childhood to adulthood. I can easily see a connection on why we all have our adrenals tapped out. Some examples are being in less than a safe environment as a child, and the person dealing with it mentally and shutting down emotionally, but their adrenals still releasing hormones for the person’s survival. Another is a person who was highly intelligent as a child being put on dangerous meds so their parents could collect a check in saying the child was mental. Years after being taken off such medication, the person had to feel everything at once. Then life becomes a copping game.

I’m sure others have similar stories and at the age 27, I’m not giving up on the quality of life I worked for, being an  all around healthy being just because the adrenals did not get any love or support. Yes, you can deal with stress in a healthy way mentally at the time, but it does not mean physical scars are not left behind after so many occurrences. The three main things to heal your adrenals are to change your diet, manage stress, and take supplements. Luckily I’m already doing all the recommends foods in my regular eating. Basically whole foods and cutting out fake or processed foods. Then there is learning new ways to deal with stress. I enjoy zumba, which I just started back in my home till I build up to a class, and learning Korean.

I have also cut down on coffee to allow my body to heal. My regular coffee consists of 2-3 americanos a day, that’s 6 six  espressos if you didn’t know already. Caffeine can affect your hormones in making cortisol high in non stressful situations and making it hard to shut down. I know why coffee does not affect me with shakes or keeping me up as it normally would. My body already has hormones working to keep me fighting constantly. This is why I can walk at night by myself in a parking lot like a thug.  Until something affects my nerves, then I feel as if I could go into a comma for days.

The third thing to help get those adrenals working again is taking the right supplements. Taking supplements and eating healthy can be expensive so it is important to research the supplements right for you and not falling for every super food out there. From my last health update I posted how I was taking glutamine from TAG,  alpha lipoic acid, and vitamin B. I stopped taking the alpha lipoic acid from nausea. I saw a difference in taking the vitamin b and just switch to a whole food vitamin b recommended from my doctor. I take the glutamine when I have been more active, and do not want to risk feeling the effects of torn tissue which is getting better with sound wave treatments.

By the way, sound wave treatments are an effective way to break up torn tissue and have been used to break down kidney stones in the past. I’ll do a post on how it has helped after I’ve completed the treatments. I will tell you that it hurts, but it is worth being able to do light zumba in my home too.

The adrenals are similar to an avocado in having three layers responsible for releasing different types of hormones. I found several links that are easy to read in understanding their functions and listing the symptoms of those with adrenal fatigue. The standard process company also explains what supplements to take depending on your level of adrenal dysfunction. I am currently on the Drenamin that you can find in the link provided.

After dealing with these health issues for almost three years now, finding new information that matches to improving things is really exciting for me. So I want to share the real issues, but also how you can heal naturally with the right doctor, foods, supplements, and knowledge of what is wrong and how to repair it. I have had others tell me I am on the right path and appreciate the encouragement. I could of easily became an regular drinker in dealing with all my pains and stresses if I did not have any answers. I could of easily became dependent on pain pills. I could of easily accepted there was no cure for the many issues my body was having, but I decided to just take it one step at a time.

https://adrenalfatiguesolution.com/adrenal-fatigue-symptoms/

https://adrenalfatiguesolution.com/what-are-the-adrenal-glands/

https://www.standardprocess.com/Body-Systems/Adrenal-Health-Managing-Patients-Stress-and-Energy#.V9LCaJgrLIU

Here’s to Keeping it Real!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

